Select City

Here’s What Rainbow Six Extraction Official Gameplay Reveals!

- Updated: 3rd Dec 2021, 12:31 IST
  • 1
    Rainbow Six Extraction Gameplay: All You Need To Know

Ubisoft is all set to launch their Rainbow Six Extraction on January 20, 2021. Now, ahead of its official release early next year, Ubisoft has revealed its official gameplay video. The game maker labels the video as a “Deep Dive” into its Maps, Difficulty and Mission style. This is more of an episodic insight into how the game will play out upon launch. This allows players to know EXACTLY what they are looking forward to.

The Rainbow Six franchise is one of Ubisoft’s most successful series alongside Far Cry, Assassin’s Creed and Watch Dogs. Now, this is the second game in the Rainbow Six franchise after 2015’s Rainbow Six Siege. The game is still dominating parts of the competitive multiplayer circuit and doing well and alive.

Also read: Free Fire x Money Heist Game Mode Landing Soon – All You Need To Know

Rainbow Six Extraction Gameplay: All You Need To Know

Talking about the gameplay video, we will get to see a total of 12 maps in the game. Now, these maps will be located in each of the three zones in the game. There will be 13 random game modes and a total of 18 operators to make use of. The good thing is that, players can even alter their environment to make the most out of it by making new pathways by shooting through walls and the like.

Also read: Garena Free Fire OB31 New Age Update Patch Notes are Here: Everything That’s Changed

To be specific, the Rainbow Six Extraction locations of the map are primarily based on New York City, Alaska, San Francisco, New Mexico and an unidentified location. Now, each of these maps will feature three sub-zones. Each of these zones will have a different objective. Players will need to complete the objective of a particular zone to get to the next zone with a different objective.

Enemies are basically contaminated monster-like beings called Archaens. They will spawn randomly across the maps. Meanwhile, there is a black sludge like thing called the Sprawl in Rainbow Six Extraction.

Rainbow Six Extraction Gameplay

This will alter the map when you are on a mission to make it more challenging for you. In order to prevent the Sprawl from spreading, you will need to destroy nests. Another thing to note here is that this Sprawl will increase your enemy’s mobility and slow you down. Besides, if you have completed the first two objective and you choose to move on to the next sub-zone, enemies will be comparatively more difficult.

Ubisoft is all set to launch another one of these Deep Dive videos soon. In this upcoming episode, they will detail the different types of Archaens. In addition, the video will also state the different ways in which players can take them out. The game will be releasing for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Google Stadia and Amazon Luna.

Also read: BGMI India Series Kicks Off; Here’s How to Watch it and More

We will also get to see a Buddy Pass in Rainbow Six Extraction which will allow you to share and play it with a friend even if he or she has not purchased the game and only you have.