Want to know about Instagram’s “Recently Deleted” feature? Well, today we will tell you everything there is about the recently released feature.
The “Recently Deleted” feature helps users restore media that they may have deleted, you know, recently. It is quite useful if you accidentally delete something from the networking app.
The new feature is really useful for Instagram users whose accounts get hacked.
We know hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back. Starting today, we will ask people to first verify that they are the rightful account holders when permanently deleting or restoring content from Recently Deleted.– Instagram said in their blog post
Also Read: How To Use mParivahan – Everything You Need To Know
How does the feature actually work?
The feature works by moving deleted media files to the “Recently deleted folder”. Keep in mind that all sorts of deleted media including stories, photos, videos, reels, and IGTV videos will be stored in the folder.
Instead of permanently deleting the media, the folder acts exactly like the “Recycle bin” in Windows. According to Instagram, all media will be deleted from the folder after 30 days.
Users can access the Recently Deleted feature by going to Settings>Accounts>Recently Deleted. From there, it is up to you if you want to permanently delete things or restore them.
Also Read: How To Send DM On Instagram Using A Laptop Or PC
However, this might also be used by hackers who might be interested in your recently deleted data. Having said that, Instagram has clarified that users will need to verify account ownership before they can restore data.
If you are wondering when the feature will be out, just update the app to the latest version and you will find it there.
What do you think about Instagram’s “Recently Deleted” feature? Let us know in the comments down below!