Select City

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule: Dates, Teams, Venue


The much-anticipated cricket tournament is returning this month for its eighth edition. If you are keen to know about the T20 World Cup Schedule 2022, this article is just the right place for you.

- Updated: 12th Oct 2022, 11:10 IST
  • 1
    T20 World Cup Schedule- First Round
  • 2
    Super 12
  • 3
  • 4
    T20 World Cup- Finals
  • 5
    ICC T20 World Cup Teams
  • 6
    ICC T20 World Cup Venue

Looking to know about the T20 World Cup Schedule? October marks the beginning of festivals, but this year, we have one more reason to be excited. Yes, I am talking about the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The tournament will begin on October 16, and the finals are scheduled for November 13th. This year, the world cup is all set to happen in Australia. Australia is also among the defending champions of the T20 World Cup 2022.

A total of 16 teams are participating in the ICC T20 World Cup. And now that we are just a week away from the tournament, most of us are excited to know about the T20 World Cup Schedule. So, to keep your spirits and excitement high, we bring you this post with all the necessary details. Let’s begin.

Also Read: Best Data Plans To Watch T20 World Cup 2022 On The Go

T20 World Cup Schedule- First Round

DateMatch Time (IST)Venue
16/10/2022Sri Lanka Vs Namibia
15:00Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
16/10/2022UAE Vs Netherlands19:00Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
17/10/2022West Indies Vs Scotland15:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
17/10/2022Zimbabwe Vs Ireland19:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
18/10/2022Namibia Vs Netherlands15:00Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
18/10/2022Sri Lanka Vs UAE19:00Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
19/10/2022Scotland Vs Ireland15:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
19/10/2022West Indies Vs Zimbabwe19:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
20/10/2022Netherlands Vs Sri Lanka15:00Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
20/10/2022Namibia Vs UAE19:00Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong
21/10/2022Ireland Vs West Indies15:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
21/10/2022Scotland Vs Zimbabwe19:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Super 12

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
22/10/2022Australia Vs New Zealand 18:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
19:00Perth Stadium, Perth
23/10/2022Group A Winner Vs Group B Runner Up15:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
23/10/2022India Vs Pakistan19:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
24/10/2022Bangladesh Vs Group A Runner Up15:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
24/10/2022South Africa Vs Group B Winner19:00Bellerive Oval, Hobart
25/10/2022Australia vs Group A Winner19:00Perth Stadium, Perth
26/10/2022England vs Group B Runner-up15:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
26/10/2022New Zealand vs Afghanistan19:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
27/10/2022South Africa vs Bangladesh14:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
27/10/2022India vs Group A Runner-up18:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
27/10/2022Pakistan vs Group B Winner19:00Perth Stadium, Perth
28/10/2022Afghanistan vs Group B Runner-up15:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
28/10/2022England vs Australia19:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
29/10/2022New Zealand vs Group A Winner19:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
30/10/2022Bangladesh vs Group B Winner13:00The Gabba, Brisbane
30/10/2022Pakistan vs Group A Runner-up15:00Perth Stadium, Perth
30/10/2022India vs South Africa19:00Perth Stadium, Perth
31/10/2022Australia vs Group B Runner-up18:00The Gabba, Brisbane
01/11/2022Afghanistan vs Group A Winner14:00The Gabba, Brisbane
01/11/2022England vs New Zealand18:00The Gabba, Brisbane
02/11/2022Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up14:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
02/11/2022India vs Bangladesh18:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
03/11/2022Pakistan vs South Africa19:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
04/11/2022New Zealand vs Group B Runner-up14:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
04/11/2022Australia vs Afghanistan18:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
05/11/2022England vs Group A Winner19:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
06/11/2022South Africa vs Group A Runner-up10:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
06/11/2022Pakistan vs Bangladesh14:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
06/11/2022India vs Group B Winner19:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne


DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
09/11/2022TBA Vs TBA19:00Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
10/11/2022TBA Vs TBA18:30Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

T20 World Cup- Finals

DateMatchTime (IST)Venue
13/11/2022TBA Vs TBA19:00Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

ICC T20 World Cup Teams

Now that you know about the T20 World Cup Schedule, let’s talk about the teams playing in the tournament. A total of 16 teams are participating this time. Out of which, eight teams are already in the Super 12 round.

Teams in the Super 12 Round:

  1. India
  2. Australia
  3. New Zealand
  4. England
  5. Pakistan
  6. Bangladesh
  7. South Africa
  8. Afghanistan

Teams playing Qualifying Matches:

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. Zimbabwe
  3. Netherlands
  4. Ireland
  5. Scotland
  6. West Indies
  7. Namibia
  8. UAE

ICC T20 World Cup Venue

This time, the matches are going to be played in Australia. There are a total of four venues in which all 45 matches will be organized.

  • Adelaide Oval
  • Brisbane Cricket Ground (The Gabba)
  • Kardinia Park, Geelong
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Perth Stadium
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground
  • Sydney Cricket Ground

Also Read: Best Football Games: Try These 5 Games Before The FIFA World Cup Begins!

Cashify can help you Sell phone online at the best buyback value. You can also Recycle old phone with us from your doorsteps.


Featured Videos

6 Interesting Things About The Apple Watch Ultra 2!
11th Sep 2023
iPhone 15 Wonderlust Launch Event: What To Expect And How To Watch?
11th Sep 2023
Apple Watch Series 9: Here Is All That Happened In The Wonderlust Event
10th Aug 2023
Samsung Games Portal: Everything You Need to Know
12th Jul 2023
Here’s The Best Way To Buy Refurbished Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Now!
11th Jul 2023

Highlights of the Story

  • ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is all set to begin on October 16, 2022.
  • Total of 16 teams will be participating in the tournament and will play against each other.
  • Here’s the complete T20 World Cup Schedule that you must know about.

New Launches

Realme 12x 5G

Realme 12x 5G

Starting from:
OnePlus Nord CE 4 5G

OnePlus Nord CE 4 5G

Starting from:
Motorola Moto Edge 50 Pro 5G

Motorola Moto Edge 50 Pro 5G

Starting from: