NewDonate for Education

Select City
Login

Sell
Find New Phone
Buy Accessories
More
0 Device Added
close

OnePlus Phones Will Get a Theme Store With The Android 12 Update

Share:facebookinstagramwhatsapp
By Akhil Kapoor - 
7th May 2021
OnePlus phones

When OnePlus phones will get Android 12 in the coming future, the brand will add a “highly requested feature”. We know the brand offers a bit of customization in their OxygenOS software. However, according to a post on the manufacturer’s forum, they’re about to get a whole lot more. The company confirms that it will add a Theme Store as a feature on its devices in the next major Oxygen OS update. In addition, it will mirror similar features in Samsung’s Galaxy custom software.

Also Read: Pixel 6 Will Have Custom Chip Code-Named ‘Whitechapel’

OnePlus announced the news in a forum post on Thursday. It plans to hold another online Open Ears Forum on May 18 to discuss the upcoming feature on the OnePlus phones. According to the company, it will take place on May 18 and feature four OnePlus staff members. They will accept applications to participate beginning today until May 12. In turn, they will choose 15 global users who can provide feedback about the theme store. Here are the full event details:

Also Read: Redmi Note 10 Pro 5G Tipped to Launch Soon

  • Event time: May 18, 20:00 – 22:00 HKT (17:30 – 19:30 IST, 14:00 – 16:00 CEST, 8:00 – 10:00 EST)
  • Application time: May 6 – May 12
  • Staff members: Zed Z. Zoey Z. Flora L. Mio L.
  • Users: 15 global users

OnePlus Phones New Feature – Theme Store

We’re bringing back the online OEF with a brand-new topic – Theme Store. This may not be an unfamiliar topic for you, as you might have tried some custom themes or wallpapers downloaded from other theme stores before. In fact, this is a highly-requested feature.

OnePlus

Theme Stores will make it easy for the user to quickly change the way their device UI looks. Until now, OnePlus phones did not have any official way to easily customize themes. Users so far need to download third-party theme stores to customize their phones. An official Theme Store would allow other users to add their themes as well if that’s something OnePlus considers. Since OnePlus announced that the feature will be available in the next major OS update, we think it is the Android 12 update. 

Also Read: Battlegrounds Mobile India Gamers Under 18 Years of Age to Not Play Without Parents/Guardian Phone Number

Moreover, OnePlus phones should be getting the Android 12 based OxygenOS update in the coming months



Comments

Featured Videos